## STEPHENSON MEMORIAL PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES 2023/24

Finance and Staffing John Croft (Co-opted) David Baldwin (Foundation) Lynn Goossens (Co-opted) Jennifer Bruce (Co-opted) Patricia Gargett (Parent) Kerry Lilico (Headteacher)  (Staff Governors to withdraw for pay and appraisal issues)	Quality (Joint Com with Grasmere Academy) John Croft (Co-opted) Jennifer Bruce (Co-opted) Katie Murray (Staff) Kerry Lilico (Headteacher)
Safeguarding Brett Devenish (Co-opted) David Hodgson (Co-opted) Richard Carmichael (Authority) Ian Gowing (Parent) Kerry Lilico (Headteacher)	Performance Management John Croft (Co-opted) Jennifer Bruce (Co-opted)
Admissions John Croft (Co-opted) Kerry Lilico (Headteacher) Jennifer Bruce (Co-opted)  (Only meets if the school is over-subscribed)	

## Hearings/Complaints/Appeals

3 Governors selected as and when required, dependent upon availability/no prior knowledge of the specific issue

(NB: Staff Governors can't be appointed to Staff Dismissal or Dismissal Appeals Committee)

## **GOVERNORS WITH SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITIES**

Area	Governor
Safeguarding	John Croft
Pupil Premium and CIOC (Child in our Care)	Jennifer Bruce
SEND	Patricia Gargett
H&S	Brett Devenish
Early Years	John Croft